Katinthehat’s Weblog

the wacky wonderful world of kat

Give Me a Break… March 20, 2009

Okay, so TECHNICALLY I got one…it IS Spring break….but geez, this week calls for another one without what I’ll call the “BIG 3”. As I was whining to Sarah about our baby kitty being lost, and the mailman taking off with  two huge orders that were meant for customer pickup (and bore no address or postage), she reminded me that these things happen in three’s. It was meant as a warning, but no need…I also lost the diamond in my engagement ring this week. Not such a stellar line up, huh?

Well, here at the tail end of it, there has since been a bit of resolution. We did find Painter, our precious kitten, but it didn’t end well. We live on a busy road and she didn’t know better. My kids are heartbroken, as am I. I really fell in love with her, and am so grateful for the brief time we had with her.

The post office somehow figured out where one of the packages belonged and took it to the customer…shocker. And a huge relief. My mother said “see? there is STILL good in humanity!”

And last evening, hubby found the DIAMOND! This is the second time he has found a stone that fell out of my ring (I am REALLY Hard on jewelry) but then I remembered, he’s IS an archaeologist. His eyes are trained for this type of thing. I will hire him out if you happen to have lost something on the smaller end of the scale 🙂

Certainly not the perfect outcome for everything, but I think this is what they refer to as closure.

And there is a mighty sweet kitty in heaven this morning.

 

One Response to “Give Me a Break…”

  1. beckyk Says:

    what a yucky week! I not once but TWICE put random stuff in the post office slot!! First was my checkbook which thankfully has your name and address on it so was easily retreived from the sorting office and the next time I put in two movies intended for the movie rental return box. I had to pay for the two stupid movies and they were really STUPID movies we didn’t even like! hope whatever mailman ended up with them at home liked them.


Leave a comment